Skrev precis klart engelska uppgiften

Afraid of losing herself.

I couldn’t do it. I just couldn’t. How can two people be so different, but yet so similar. When did we grow together and when did we grow apart. I saw you on the street the other day, you were with that girl. Is she better than me? Is she prettier than me? When I got home, I thought about what we were. I got you with a hello and I lost you with a goodbye. Why couldn’t I stay? Why couldn’t I say? So afraid to love. So afraid to be loved. Afraid of intimacy and contact. Afraid of losing myself in the deep cave. I don’t want to fall. I want to stay on the ground. I carry on a facade that no one can tear. But if someone carried me through the storm. If someone lifted me over the highest mountain. If someone put his jacket on the wet bench. If someone was dancing with me, during the worstweather. Maybe I could love. Maybe I could let that person in. Maybe I could tell him that I love him.

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0